Hey Pesto!

I just thought of that 🙂

Basil Basil Pesto!

I came home tonight tired but energised, and so I decided to make pesto from the large (relatively speaking!) amount of basil in the garden. It’d been on my mind of a couple of days so I’d made sure to get some parmesan on the weekend and I was set for all the other ingredients.

While I didn’t actually measure anything, the recipe I followed was essentially this one from Simply Recipes: http://simplyrecipes.com/recipes/fresh_basil_pesto/

The lemon basil gave the pesto a real pepper-y flavour and it was really good over (store bought) ravioli with some steamed veges mixed in.  Best of all,  there’s still more left!

Leave a Reply

