Chocolate Ripple Cake

Chocolate Ripple Cake = Pure Nostlagia. And Quite a Bit of Cream.

Chocolate Ripple Cake

My mum made Chocolate Ripple Cake a lot when we were little.  It was a family favourite and really easy to make.  I’d certainly participated in making the cake, but never made one of my own.  In fact it had been off my radar for years until Peter Rowethorn made one for Celebrity Masterchef. Until that point I hadn’t realised that Chococlate Ripple Cake wasn’t just a family favorite, but an Australian favourite.  In fact,  the recipe is still printed on packets of Arnott’s Cholocate Ripple Biscuits.

It’s also available on the Arnott’s website, though I’d recommend twice the cream they suggest.  My first 300 mL tub went far enough to sandwich the biscuits together, and put a *thin* layer of cream on the outside,  but I really needed a second tub to cover the log after it had been sitting in the fridge, softening. Yum!

Chocolate Ripple Cake Chocolate Ripple Cake Chocolate Ripple Cake Chocolate Ripple Cake Chocolate Ripple Cake

One thought on “Chocolate Ripple Cake

Leave a Reply

