Cascade Spicy Ghost: Two Week Tasting Notes

HomebrewWe cracked open the first of the homebrew last Monday. It’d been bottled for two weeks – not very long. My first verdict is that it could do with longer. It’s not spicy, certainly not what I’d consider spicy anyway and it has a slightly odd aftertaste (which I really can’t describe).  It’s a lovely golden treacly colour – I’m not sure how much this has been influenced by the golden syrup and brown sugar I added.  Head retention is poor ( but this is quite normal for my brews :-/) I’ll probably check back in a couple of weeks to see if/how it has developed. At this stage it’s not the best brew I’ve ever made, though I’m fairly sure it’ll still be drunk 🙂

Leave a Reply

