Brunch at the Wild Poppy Cafe

Wild Poppy is a lovely, spacious and eclectic cafe outside the heart of Fremantle. Aside from the lovingly mis-matched crockery and decor (check out my teapot – it was ginormous!!), by far the highlight of the brunch was my chorizo omlette. I’m still not sure whether I was pleased or annoyed that it came with a healthy serving of garlic bread – I picked the omlette in part because I thought it would be carb-light. However, there’s no denying that the garlic bread was totally delicious (and yes I did eat it all). The Wild Poppy menu had a number of unusual breakfast selections, including a black rice pudding that my friend raved about, plus more standard eggs and bacon fare. I didn’t try the coffee, but the earl grey tea was good. Prices were fairly standard for Perth (i.e. not cheap), however the quality of the food is very good and I would happily eat at Wild Poppy again. Very much recommended!

Chorizo Omlette at Wild Poppy Cafe Earl Grey at Wild Poppy Cafe

Wild Poppy on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Brunch at the Wild Poppy Cafe

  1. I certainly would have trouble resisting that garlic bread… The whole dish looks delicious!
    I am going to be in Perth from Dec 11-15, but I don’t think that I’ll have the chance to get to Freo for brekky (I would love to check this place out!) because I’ll be in the CBD at a conference the whole time :( Unless I stay in Freo… hmm..

Leave a Reply

